Skip to content
Government of IndiaGOVERNMENT OF INDIA
External Sign Up|External Sign In|Employee Sign In
For any feedback or issues, please write to ocbis.helpdesk@gsi.gov.in Or call IP Phone 10013/10014, BSNL 033-2357-1775
  • anonymous

Training Institute Faculty (All Centers)


  • Dr.P.R.Golani (Deputy Director General) and Head, Mission V
  • Ashok Kumar (Deputy Director General)

Technical Co-ordination Division

  • M. Raghupathy, Director
  • M.Sambasiva, Senior Geologist

Planning and Programming Division

  • M. Raghupathy, Director

Centre For Geoinformation Management Training (CGMT)

  • R. Balaji, Director
  • Smt. Nidhi Mishra, Senior Geologist

Petrology Division

  • Dr. Vikas Tripathy, Senior Geologist

Photogeology And Remote Sensing Division

  • V.P.Gaur, Director
  • Dr. P. Balaji, Senior Geologist

Geophysics Unit

  • N. Balakrishna Rao, Director (Geophysics)
  • K. V. Satyanarayana, Senior Geophysicist
  • Dr. S. Srinivas, Senior Geophysicist

Chemistry Unit

  • V.P.Nawale,Chemist
  • Dr. J. S. Bhargav, Chemist

Southern Region(GSIRTI), Hyderabad

  • Dr.G Samuel Sukumar, Superintending Geologist
  • Harish Mistry, Senior Geologist

FTC Chitradurga

  • K.Raju, Superintending Geologist
  • Dr. P. Mahadevappa, Senior Geologist

FTC Kothagudem

  • Biplab Kr Chakraborty, Superintending Geologist
  • Rajesh. S, Senior Geologist

FTC Wajrakapur

  • Biplab Kr Chakraborty, Superintending Geologist
  • Praveer Pankaj, Senior Geologist

Western Region (GSI RTI), Jaipur

  • Bharat Singh Jodha, Director
  • Amit Srivastava, Senior Geologist

FTC Zawar

  • Dr. R. K. Sharma, Director
  • Sanjay Kumar Gupta, Sr. Geologist
  • Ram Lal Jat, Superintending. Geologist

Northern Region (GSI RTI), Lucknow

  • G. C. Khandpal, Director
  • Bhrigushankar, Senior Geologist

FTC Aishmuquaam

  • Rajesh Joshi, Director (Additional Charge)
  • Dr. Md. Yousuf Khanday, Geologist
  • Nadeem Ahmad Bhat, Geologist

FTC Bhimtal

  • Dr. Pankaj Saini, Sr. Geologist

FTC Saketi

  • P. S. Gill, Director
  • Hemant kumar, Superintending Geologist
  • Dr. Vinod Kumar, Senior Geologist

Central Region (GSIRTI), Nagpur

  • K. K. Naik Director
  • Sanjay H. Wankhade, Senior Geologist

FTC Raipur

  • Hiranmoy Mishra, Director
  • Ms. Anita Singh, Senior Geologist

Eastern Region (GSI RTI), Kolkata

  • Amin-Ul Islam, Director
  • Dr.Rezaul Basir, Superintending Geologist

FTC Ranchi

  • Rajeeva Roy, Director
  • Omnath Saha, Senior Geologist (Addl. Charge)

FTC Sukinda

  • M.K.Patel, Director
  • U.K.Pradhan, Superintending Geologist

North Eastern Region (GSIRTI), Shillong

  • Amitava Kundu, Director

FTC Aizawl

  • Ajay Nirwan, Superintending Geologist
  • Elow A, Geologist, (Addl. Charge)
Copyright 2017 © Geological Survey of India
Copyright 2017 © Geological Survey of India
This website (https://www.gsi.gov.in) is hosted by GSI (Geological Survey of India), Ministry of Mines, Government of India. Site is best viewed in 1366x768 resolution. Use Chrome 52.0.2743.116, Firefox 47.0.1, IE 11, or above for best user experience. Disclaimer: GSI is not responsible or liable for any damages of any kind arising out of the use or reference of any information contained within the site. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this Web site is correct, complete, and up-to-date. This site may include links providing direct access to other Web sites or internet resources. GSI is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained in these sites. GSI does not endorse any of these external third-party web sites, their products or services.