Skip to content
Government of IndiaGOVERNMENT OF INDIA
External Sign Up|External Sign In|Employee Sign In
For any feedback or issues, please write to ocbis.helpdesk@gsi.gov.in Or call IP Phone 10013/10014, BSNL 033-2357-1775
  • anonymous

Training Institute Faculty (All Centers)


  • Vijay Kumar Chittora (Dy. Director General) and Head, Mission V
  • P. S. Anil Kumar (Deputy Director General)

Technical Co-ordination Division

  • M. Raghupathy, Director (Geology)
  • M. Sambasiva, Senior Geologist
  • Smt. Neeharika Mishra, Senior Geologist

Planning and Programming Division

  • Dr. Taraknath Pal, Director (Geology)
  • Dr. Srikrishan Yadav, Senior Geologist

Centre For Geoinformation Management Training (CGMT)

  • R. Balaji, Director (Geology)
  • Smt. Nidhi Mishra, Senior Geologist

Petrology Division

  • Dr. S. Bhattacharjee, Director (Geology)
  • Dr. Vikas Tripathy, Senior Geologist

Photogeology And Remote Sensing Division

  • Dr. P. Balaji, Senior Geologist
  • Anoop V. M., Senior Geologist

Geophysics Division

  • Dr. S. Srinivas, Senior Geophysicist

Chemistry Division

  • Dr. J. S. Bhargav, Senior Chemist
  • P V V R Sarma, Senior Chemist

Engineering Division

  • A. Srinivasu, E.E (NFJAG)

National Center for Mineral Targetting (NCMT)

  • Dr. S. Ravi, Director (Geology)
  • Harish Mistry, Senior Geologist


Southern Region(RTI SR), Hyderabad

  • Dr. Biplab Kr. Chakraborthy, Director (Geology)
  • Madhusudan D. G. , Senior Geologist

FTC Chitradurga

  • K.Raju, Director (Geology)
  • Dr. P. Mahadevappa, Senior Geologist
  • Dr. Pradeep Kumar T, Senior Geologist

Western Region (RTI WR), Jaipur

  • Bharat Singh Jodha, Director (Geology)
  • Amit Srivastava, Senior Geologist
  • Soumya Jyothi Brahma, Senior Geologist

FTC Zawar

  • Sanjay Debnath, Senior Geologist

Northern Region (RTI NR), Lucknow

  • Alok Chandra Pande , Director
  • Bhrigu Shankar, Senior Geologist
  • Shruti Ranjan Mishra , Senior Geologist

Central Region (RTI CR), Nagpur

  • Dr. M. L. Dora, Director (Geology)/li>
  • Sanjay H. Wankhade, Senior Geologist
  • Pankaj P. Vaidya, Senior Geologist

FTC Raipur

  • Yogesh Pande (Addl.Charge), Director (Geology)
  • Somprakash Sahoo, Senior Geologist
  • Ramesh Babu. J, Senior Geologist

Eastern Region (RTI ER), Kolkata

  • Amin-Ul Islam, Director(Geology)
  • Amit Mandal, Senior Geologist
  • Abir Gupta, Senior Geologist

FTC Kuju

  • Rajeeva Roy , Director (Geology)
  • Dr. Debashree Pratap Singh, Senior Geologist
  • Omnath Saha, Senior Geologist

North Eastern Region (RTI NER), Shillong

  • D.K. Thawait, Director (Geology)
  • Dr. S. K. Bharti, Senior Geologist
  • D. Vincent Whuorie, Senior Geologist
This website (https://www.gsi.gov.in) is hosted by GSI (Geological Survey of India), Ministry of Mines, Government of India. Site is best viewed in 1366x768 resolution. Use Chrome 52.0.2743.116, Firefox 47.0.1, IE 11, or above for best user experience. Disclaimer: GSI is not responsible or liable for any damages of any kind arising out of the use or reference of any information contained within the site. While the information contained within the site is periodically updated, no guarantee is given that the information provided in this Web site is correct, complete, and up-to-date. This site may include links providing direct access to other Web sites or internet resources. GSI is not responsible for the accuracy or content of information contained in these sites. GSI does not endorse any of these external third-party web sites, their products or services.